DC Delhi Capitals Team Players List 2023, Full SquadsWho is captain of DC in IPL 2023?DC Delhi Capitals Team Players List 2023, Full Squads - The News Vivo

DC Delhi Capitals Team Players List 2023, Full SquadsWho is captain of DC in IPL 2023?DC Delhi Capitals Team Players List 2023, Full Squads

On December 23, 2022, in Kochi, the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 sale was held. Delhi Capitals invested Rs 15 crores in the bidding, purchasing 5 athletes. Prior to the sale, the Delhi Capitals had Rs 19.45 lakh in their bank account. After the bidding is over, there are 4.45 crores remaining. Indian bowler Mukesh Kumar was purchased by Delhi Capitals for the utmost of Rs 5.5 billion.

Just 5 players were released by Delhi Capitals prior to the IPL sale. In the mini-auction conducted for the IPL 2023, the Delhi Capitals squad purchased five players.

The team that finished fifth in the IPL 2023 paid the maximum price for Mukesh Kumar, a fast bowler from Bihar who played local cricket. The proprietors added Mukesh to the team for Rs 5.50 billion.

Delhi Capitals Team QUICK overview

Name of the TournamentIndian Premier League
Name of the TeamDelhi Capitals
IPL SeasonSeason 16th
OwnerGMR Sports Pvt. Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd
Home GroundArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
CoachRicky Ponting
CaptainRishabh Pant
Manager of the teamSiddharth Bhasin
ChairmanParth Jindal

Delhi Capitals

With Rs 19.45 crore still available for the IPL 2023 sale, Delhi Capitals purchased 7 players to finish their roster. Three foreign athletes are allowed out of a total of seven participants.

Rishabh Pant will once again serve as the team’s skipper for the Delhi Capitals. 20 players were kept after the IPL sale.

After a severe mishap, Indian wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant is almost out of the IPL 2023. Delhi Capitals have announced that they have begun searching for a wicket-keeper batter. Ricky Ponting, the experienced Australian player who coaches the Delhi Capitals, wants Rishabh Pant to be present in the practise with him during the IPL despite this.

Tim Seifert, Ashwin Hebbar, Shrikar Bharat, Mandeep Singh, and Shardul Thakur. The Delhi Capitals squad has dismissed these individuals.

DC Full Players/Squads List in IPL 2023

Players Country AgeRoleAuction
Rishabh Pant (c&wk)India25 yearsWK-BatsmanRs. 16 Cr(R)
Prithvi ShawIndia23 yearsBatsmanRs. 7.50Cr(R)
David WarnerAustralia36 yearsBatsmanRs. 6.25 Crores(R)
Sarfaraz KhanIndia25 yearsBatsmanRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Yash DhullIndia20 yearsBatsmanRs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Rovman PowellWest Indies29 yearsBatsmanRs. 2.80 crores(R)
Anrich NortjeSouth Africa29 yearsBowlerRs. 6.50 Cr(R)
Kamlesh NagarkotiIndia22 yearsBowlerRs. 1.10 crores(R)
Mustafizur RahmanBangladesh27 yearsBowlerRs. 2 crores(R)
Lungi NgidiSouth Africa26 yearsBowlerRs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Khaleel AhmedIndia25 yearsBowlerRs. 5.25 crores(R)
Chetan SakariyaIndia24 yearsBowlerRs. 4.20 crores(R)
Praveen DubeyIndia29 yearsBowlerRs. 50 Lakhs(R)
Kuldeep YadavIndia28 yearsBowlerRs. 2 crores(R)
Axar PatelIndia28 yearsAll-rounderRs. 9 crores(R)
Mitchell MarshAustralia31 yearsAll-rounderRs. 6.50 Crores(R)
Lalit YadavIndia25 yearsAll-rounderRs. 65 Lakhs(R)
Ripal PatelIndia27 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Vicky OstwalIndia20 yearsAll-rounderRs. 20 Lakh(R)
Aman KhanIndia26 yearsAllrounderTraded from KKR
Ishant SharmaIndia34 yearsBowlerRs. 50 lakhs
Phil SaltEngland26 yearsWicketkeeperRs. 2 Crores
Manish PandeyIndia33 yearsBatsmanRs. 2.4 crores
Mukesh KumarIndia29 yearsFast BowlerRs. 5.5 crores
Rilee RussouwSouth Africa33 yearsBatsmanRs. 4.6 crores

DC Retained players

Players RoleAuction
Abhishek PorelBatter/Wicket-keeper20 lakh
Axar PatelAll-Rounder9 Crore
Prithvi ShawBatter7.5 Crore
Anrich NortjeBowler6.5 Crore
David Warner (c)Batter6.25 crore
Mitchell MarshAll-Rounder6.5 crore
Sarfaraz KhanBatter20 lakh
Kamlesh NagarkotiBowler1.1 crore
Mustafizur RahmanBowler2 crore
Kuldeep YadavBowler2 crore
Khaleel AhmedBowler5.25 crore
Chetan SakariyaBowler4.2 crore
Lalit YadavAll-Rounder65 lakh
Ripal PatelAll-Rounder20 lakh
Yash DhullBatter50 lakh
Rovman PowellBatter2.8 crore
Pravin DubeyBowler50 lakh
Lungi NgidiBowler50 lakh
Vicky OstwalAll-Rounder20 lakh
Aman KhanAll-Rounder20 lakh


Who is captain of DC in IPL 2023?

David Warner:After Rishabh Pant was deemed unable to compete in the IPL 2023, David Warner was named the team’s skipper. In the first game of the new season, the Australian opener managed to make fifty runs, but it wasn’t enough as LSG beat DC by 50 runs thanks to Kyle Mayers’ 73 and Mark Wood’s five-wicket haul.

Who is CSK BAP?

MS Dhoni has guided Chennai Super Kings to four IPL championships, earning him the nickname “the Baap of the IPL.” Additionally, the former Indian skipper has guided CSK to a record nine IPL finals, and the club has only once failed to make the playoffs (in the 2020 season).

Which players DC will retain in 2023?

1-Abhishek Porel
2-Axar Patel
3-Prithvi Shaw
4-Anrich Nortje
5-David Warner (c)
6-Mitchell Marsh
7-Sarfaraz Khan
8-Kamlesh Nagarkoti
9-Mustafizur Rahman
10-KuldeeKhaleel Ahmed
11-Chetan Sakariya
12-Lalit Yadav
13-Ripal Patel
14-Yash Dhull
15-Rovman Powell
16-Pravin Dubey
17-Lungi Ngidi
18-Vicky Ostwal
19-Aman Khan

Who is RCB captain 2023?

Faf du Plessis is the captain of RCB in 2023

Leave a Comment