ICC T20 Men's World Cup 2022 | See all Details - The News Vivo

ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2022 | See all Details

The Pros and Cons of Icc T20 Men’s Cricket World Cup Schedule

ICC T20 Men's World Cup
Australis won last year

ICC T20 Men’s World Cup has been scheduled from 16th October to 13th November.  Australia would Host  the World cup this year, Sixteen Teams is going to play in forty five matches .In Seven Venues the Match will be held

Here’s the List below

  1. Adelaide oval
  2. Brisbane Cricket Ground
  3. Kardinia Park
  4. Bellerive oval
  5. Perth Cricket Stadium
  6. Melbourne Cricket Ground
  7. Sydney Cricket Ground

At First the Qualifications match will play between 16th  October to 21st  November After the Qualifying Match Super Twelve match would Start. In that Super twelve match Eights team have been directly qualified Named-

  1. Australia
  2. India
  3. Pakistan
  4. Afghanistan
  5. Bangladesh
  6. England
  7. New Zealand
  8. South America

From the Super twelve team there are two Groups


  1. Afghanistan
  2. England
  3. New Zealand
  4. Australia
  5. Group A Winner (Qualifications team)
  6. Group B Runner-Up (Qualifications team)


  1. Bangladesh
  2. India
  3. Pakistan
  4. South America
  5. Group B Winner (Qualifications team)
  6. Group A Runner-Up (Qualifications team)

Group 1 Schedule

  • New Zealand VS Australia ( 22nd October)
  • England VS Afghanistan ( 22nd October)
  • Group A Winner VS Group B Winner (23rd October)
  • Australia VS Group A Winner (25th October)
  • England VS Group B Runner-Up(26th October)
  • New Zealand  VS Afghanistan (26th October)
  • Afghanistan VS Group B Runner-Up(28th October)
  • Australia VS England (28th October)
  • New Zealand VS Group A Winner (29th October)
  • Australia VS Group B Runner-up(31st October)
  • Afghanistan VS Group A Winner(1st November)
  • England VS New Zealand (1st November)
  • New Zealand VS Group B Runner-Up(4th November)
  • Australia VS Afghanistan (4th November)
  • England VS Group A Winner(5th November)

Group 2 Schedule

  • India VS Pakistan (23rd October)
  • Bangladesh VS Group A Runner-up(24th October)
  • South Africa VS Group B Winner(24th October)
  • Bangladesh VS South Africa (27th October)
  • India VS Group A Runner-Up(27th October)
  • Pakistan VS Group B Winner(27th October)
  • Bangladesh VS Group Group B Winner(30th October)
  • Pakistan VS Group A Runner-Up(30th October)
  • India VS South Africa(30th October)
  • Group B Winner VS Group A Runne-Up(2nd November)
  • India VS Bangladesh (2nd November)
  • Pakistan VS South Africa (3rd November)
  • South Africa VS Group A Runner-Up(6th November)
  • Pakistan VS Bangladesh (6th November)
  • India VS Group B Winner(6th November)

For the Semifinal Match will be taken Top “two” Team from Group 1  and Top “two” Team from Group 2. The match would be conducted on 9th November for  1st Semifinal and 10th November for 2nd Semifinal . And finally the FINAL Match will held on 13

Leave a Comment