Know Everything on FIFA World Cup 2022 - The News Vivo

Know Everything on FIFA World Cup 2022

FIFA World Cup 2022

The 32 senior national teams of the FIFA member associations who have qualified through prior competitions will compete in the FIFA World Cup 2022, a forthcoming men’s international association football championship. The FIFA World Cup, which will be held in Qatar from 20 November to 18 December 2022, will be the 22nd edition. The 2002 World Cup in South Korea and Japan was the second World Cup staged exclusively in Asia. This World Cup will be the first to be contested in the Arab world.The competition, which will feature 32 teams, will be the last before the field is expanded to 48 teams for the tournament in the United States, Mexico, and Canada in 2026.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will take place in Qatar from November 20th to December 18th, according to the schedule that has been amended below. For the 2017 World Cup, 32 nations are prepared to compete against one another. This is the first time that Arab nations have hosted an international men’s football championship. The FIFA World Cup’s inaugural game will take place in Al Bayt Stadium on November 20, 2022, at 15:30. The Lusail Iconic Stadium will host the FIFA World Cup 2022 final on December 18. On September 27 at 11:00 CEST, 12:00 noon Doha time, ticket sales for the FIFA World Cup 2022, which will be held in Qatar, resumed (2.30 pm IST).

FIFA World Cup 2022
Topic to be covered

Is FIFA World Cup 2022 started?
Where will the World Cup 2022 start?
Which TV channel broadcast Qatar World Cup?
How many teams are in the World Cup?
fifa world cup 2022 qualifiers
Can you drink at 2022 World Cup?
FIFA World Cup 2022 schedule/pdf

FIFA World Cup 2022 schedule

Sunday, Nov. 20
Qatar vs. Ecuador, 11 a.m

Monday, Nov. 21
England vs. Iran, 8 a.m
Senegal vs. Netherlands, 11 a.m
United States vs. Wales, 2 p.m

Tuesday, Nov. 22
Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia, 5 a.m
Denmark vs. Tunisia, 8
Mexico vs. Poland, 11 a.m
France vs. Australia, 2 p.m

Wednesday, Nov. 23
Morocco vs. Croatia, 5 a.m
Germany vs. Japan, 8 a.m
Spain vs. Costa Rica, 11 a.m
Belgium vs. Canada, 2 p.m

Thursday, Nov. 24
Switzerland vs. Cameroon, 5 a.m
Uruguay vs. South Korea, 8 a.m
Portugal vs. Ghana, 11 a.m
Brazil vs. Serbia, 2 p.m

Friday, Nov. 25
Wales vs. Iran, 5 a.m
Qatar vs. Senegal, 8 a.m
Netherlands vs. Ecuador, 11 a.m
England vs. United States, 2 p.m

Saturday, Nov. 26
Tunisia vs. Australia, 5 a.m
Poland vs. Saudi Arabia, 8 a.m
France vs. Denmark, 11 a.m
Argentina vs. Mexico, 2 p.m

Sunday, Nov. 27
Japan vs. Costa Rica, 5 a.m
Belgium vs. Morocco, 8 a.m
Croatia vs. Canada, 11 a.m
Spain vs. Germany, 2 p.m

Monday, Nov. 28
Cameroon vs. Serbia, 5 a.m
South Korea vs. Ghana, 8 a.m
Brazil vs. Switzerland, 11 a.m
Portugal vs. Uruguay, 2 p.m

Tuesday, Nov. 29
Netherlands vs. Qatar, 10 a.m
Ecuador vs. Senegal, 10 a.m
Wales vs. England, 2 p.m
Iran vs. United States, 2 p.m

Wednesday, Nov. 30
Tunisia vs. France, 10 a.m
Australia vs. Denmark, 10 a.m
Poland vs. Argentina, 2 p.m
Saudi Arabia vs. Mexico, 2 p.m

Thursday, Dec. 1
Croatia vs. Belgium, 10 a.m
Canada vs. Morocco, 10 a.m
Japan vs. Spain, 2 p.m
Costa Rica vs. Germany, 2 p.m

Friday, Dec. 2
South Korea vs. Portugal, 10 a.m
Ghana vs. Uruguay, 10 a.m
Cameroon vs. Brazil, 2 p.m
Serbia vs. Switzerland, 2 p.m

Saturday, Dec. 3
Group A winners vs. Group B runners-up, 10 a.m
Group C winners vs. Group D runners-up, 2 p.m

Sunday, Dec. 4
Group D winners vs. Group C runners-up, 10 a.m
Group B winners vs. Group A runners-up, 2 p.m

Monday, Dec. 5
Group E winners vs. Group F runners-up, 10 a.m
Group G winners vs. Group H runners-up, 2 p.m

Tuesday, Dec. 6
Group F winners vs. Group E runners-up, 10 a.m
Group H winners vs. Group G runners-up, 2 p.m


Friday, Dec. 9
Quarterfinal 1, 10 a.m
Quarterfinal 2, 2 p.m

Saturday, Dec. 10
Quarterfinal 3, 10 a.m
Quarterfinal 4, 2 p.m


Tuesday, Dec. 13
Semifinal 1, 2 p.m

Wednesday, Dec. 14
Semifinal 2, 2 p.m

Third Place

Saturday, Dec. 17
Semifinal 1 loser vs. Semifinal 2 loser, 10 a.m


Sunday, Dec. 18
Semifinal 1 winner vs. Semifinal 2 winner, 10 a.m

How many teams are in the FIFA World Cup?

There are 32 teams competing in the World Cup, representing countries from all around the globe, including the United States, Brazil, France, Japan, Australia, and Ghana.

Can you drink at FIFA World Cup 2022?

Drugs, alcohol, pornography, pig products, and religious literature and materials are prohibited from entering Qatar. At the arrivals hall of Hamad International Airport, all luggage is scanned. Videos and DVDs may be checked, edited, and seized.

The importation, sale, and purchase of electronic cigarettes, liquids, and other like goods are also prohibited under Qatari legislation (eg electronic shisha pipes). Regardless of quantity or intended purpose, the law is applicable. Any such things discovered entering the nation via any method, including in traveller luggage or sent via mail, may be seized and confiscated by customs agents.

How to watch FIFA World Cup 2022

Where: Lusail Stadium in Doha, Qatar will host both the FIFA World Cup 2022 Final and the tournament’s first game. There will be additional games played here and in other venues across the nation.

When: November 20, Sunday until December 18, Sunday

TV Channel: The FIFA World Cup 2022 will be live streamed on Telemundo in Spanish and FOX Sports (FOX and FS1) in English.

Live Stream: Peacock, Fubo, SlingTV, and Vidgo all offer live streaming of the FIFA World Cup 2022 .

Leave a Comment